Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway are now fully participating in Erasmus+

On 16 May 2014, three regulations establishing the 'Erasmus+' programme for education, training, youth and sport, the 'Creative Europe' framework programme for support to the culture and audiovisual sectors and the 'Horizon 2020' framework programme for research and innovation, were incorporated into the European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement by the EEA Joint Committee.
This incorporation means that the EEA European Free Trade Association (EFTA) States, namely Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, are now fully participating in Erasmus+, on an equal footing with the 28 EU Member States. Iceland and Norway are also fully participating in Creative Europe and fully associated to Horizon 2020, including the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions.
Full participation/association ensures their eligibility in the first round of applications.